LDS (Mormon) Stake Growth 1847-2005

Posted on February 7, 2007, in Mormonism/LDS Church. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I was present at the organizing of the first Stake in Manchester England when I was on my mission. Seeing the chart and the growth of the church since that time makes one feel humble and great-full to be a member of the church. I marvel when I think back on my heritage of being born in England and immigrating to Salt Lake to be able to do Temple work for a sister that had passed on early in her life. Now because of the growth and the Temple building project all people are getting a chance for all the benefits of the Gospel.

  2. man pretty soon Africa is going to be lit up like a Christmas Tree

  3. Thak you so much for this post. I am a brazilian member of the Church of Jesus Christ and I´m so happy and blessed to this.

    Be happy, ever..

  4. its a little like watching a “civilization” video game in high-speed :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

