Sacred Grove, Manchester (near Palmyra)

I’ve always wanted to visit the Sacred Grove where Joseph Smith saw God the Father and Jesus Christ. So I was very pleased to find this excellent pictures of the Sacred Grove.

Joseph Smith Quotes

I was enwrapped in a heavenly vision, and saw two glorious personages, who exactly resembled each other in features and likeness, surrounded with a brilliant light which eclipsed the sun at noon day. They told me . . . that the fulness of the Gospel should at some future time be made known unto me. History of the Church, 4:536.

I had actually seen a light, and in the midst of that light I saw two Personages, and they did in reality speak to me; and though I was hated and persecuted for saying that I had seen a vision, yet it was true. . . . I knew it, and I knew that God knew it, and I could not deny it. Joseph Smith-History 1:25.

The best way to obtain truth and wisdom is not to ask it from books, but to go to God in prayer, and obtain divine teaching. Teachings of the Prophet Joseph Smith, sel. Joseph Fielding Smith [1976], 191.

Technorati : , , ,

Posted on April 30, 2006, in Mormonism/LDS Church. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

